No time to knit!

A day when I actually had no time to knit.  I didn’t think I would ever see it.  I am incredibly thankful that I was on my feet so much today and so busy that I could not take up one of my many projects and knit away.  I almost grabbed my yarn and needles on my way to the parade in town, but was so late I didn’t have time to get them.  I am burnt, I am tired and my feet are a good kind of sore.  We went to the parade in town.  We made sandwhiches loaded with toppings.   We cleaned up a lot of the house.  We, on a whim, headed to Lake Michigan.  A fun, busy, and oddly restful day.  I am feeling my old self returning as I am able to walk around more.  Fortunately for me, the old self includes a lot of knitting, just not today.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

