Baby Blanket Bliss

I couldn’t resist.  I started yet another project.  I had to….it was calling me.  It has been too long since I have knitted a baby blanket and this yarn and this lace pattern are working out beautifully.  Please bear with me, as the photo does not do justice to what I am sure the finished product will look like.  Maybe I am just a little over confident, probably from the knitting-high of starting a new project, not just any project, but a lace one.   I am sure once it is blocked it will be gorgeous, of course, I will probably have no time to post a picture of the perfect masterpiece.  (convenient, don’t you think?)  I will give a taste of my new lace baby blanket.  I am sure I will finish this one soon, unlike the 1/3 done baby blanket it my knitting basket.  Well, now that I’ve given my fingers a stretch typing, it’s time to get back to my knitting.

Image

unstretched lace

Image

stretched lace

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Marla on July 25, 2012 - 7:47 PM

    Falulous! I think I would like to see it in person…luckily, I think that can be arranged!

    • #2 by wendellamy on July 25, 2012 - 7:52 PM

      That might work, if I don’t hand it off to some lucky recipient first 🙂 These family gatherings are just not often enough, maybe Rachel should hurry up and get married so we can party again.

Leave a Reply

