A little Espresso with my Robin’s Egg

About a month ago, I came across a very unique shade of brown.  I did not buy it, pause a moment to appreciate my self-control, but I never forgot it.  While knitting the black and neon green dish cloth, towel, and swiffer cover, I thought of a lighter green I had seen somewhere but couldn’t remember where.  I found the light green, called Robin’s Egg.   As soon as I picked it up, with no self-control whatsoever, I knew I needed to go back to JoAnn’s and buy the brown yarn.  Nothing feels better than finding a reason to buy the yarn I so carefully reasoned myself out of buying.  I love the results, not sure who will benefit from this lovely combination, but I knew I had to see the two colors together.  The espresso  brown, compliments the mint green beautifully.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

