Courtly cables

I happened to be at the courthouse for moral support for my sister who is going through a divorce, when I realized I had no cable needle and really wanted to make this cute cable hat. I first found a used sucker stick in my purse, which worked although frustratingly it didn’t allow the yarn to slip off, the stick may have been a little sticky. I then, aggravated myself even more, by losing my sticky replacement. I decided to ask my sister in desperation, not very supportive am I?? No luck there, she checked her purse, but unfortunately she had just cleaned it out the day before, at that moment her attorney said she had a paperclip if that would help. She instantly became my best friend. The paper clip worked beautifully, allowing the stitches to slide on and off without a hitch, and the curve kept me from dropping the stitches prematurely. I let the attorney know that she would be making my blog, being one of my most interesting knitting rescue stories to date.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

