Breaking in the new house

Today, I broke in my new home with a full fledged, pull out the books, and projects, knitting/crochet party. My longtime friend brought along another great lady to make some crochet flowers. I had a lot of fun, teaching my new friend how to crochet flowers today. Came up with a new pattern too. Sort of a new pattern, a take off a flower on the hat of my new friend. I often forget how much I enjoy sharing my love of knitting and crochet with friends, until I have the opportunity to pass it along again. Now I have the overwhelming desire to start a new project but I really need to finish some of the the one I’ve already begun. This is something I think I will always struggle with, but for now I will enjoy the afterglow of knitting with friends. (crocheting really, but knitting rolls off the tongue so much more smoothly). I just hope that she’s hooked enough (pun fully intended) to visit again because I had fun.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

