Relic revived

I revived a relic this weekend. I finally finished my knit octopus. I had all the pieces knitted; I was just avoiding the inevitable sewing. Sewing has become sew much easier, (I had to play with the words, sorry). I now just think of how much I will enjoy my finished object, without all the loose ends, and actually put together. Putting on a movie or show helps. Unfortunately, I now have to dig out thread (yeah who uses thread anymore???) and sew on the eyes….oh and cut out another black pupil since I put it off long enough to lose one. I am sewwww (yup had to do it again) close to being finished….maybe I will put off the eyes for another 5 years…yup I’m that slow.

 

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

