Endless Gift Lists from a Wannabee Santa

I finished some, but had to start more. I am not sure if I love this time of year when it comes to knitting or not. I love looking at potential projects. I love thinking of ways to use my piles of yarn. I am just not sure if I enjoy the pressure to finish…..or the procrastinating that inevitably leads up to the time to wrap. I like new patterns. Christmas is the best time of year to pull out a wide variety of projects, but I am thinking there should be a special hand-knit Christmas in January for those of us whose list of to-knit items far out way the days left until Christmas….maybe I can keep the stockings up for an extra month and keep sticking items in them as I finally finish them. Who am I kidding, I will probably love the stress free knitting I will pick of projects left and right, giving them away as I go, regardless of who they were originally intended for. God must have a much better picture and I will just trust they fall in the right hands, or in some cases on the right feet or head. I will just have to take my knitting in stride and enjoy what I accomplish and somehow delete the list in my head of must-knit projects.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

