Mittens

I met a friend out with her family on a cold night. Her daughters mittens kept falling off, reminding me of the quick reflexes we develop as parents catching items left and right as our children drop everything they are wearing. I don’t know about the rest of you but as a mom of six I have caught more than I care to remember. Anyways, I told her I would whip up a pair of mittens for her toddler with the cord attached that keeps them from dropping completely off. So I plan on giving them to her tonight and I am almost done.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a3/37095780/files/2014/12/img_1820.jpg
Here’s a link to the free pattern on Ravelry
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/toddler-mittens-on-a-string

The finished mittens

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a3/37095780/files/2014/12/img_1825.jpg

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by mountaingmom on December 17, 2014 - 7:44 PM

    Just I am knitting mittens for my grand daughter from amother free Rav pattern☺

Leave a Reply

