Socks

I used to be really happy to knit socks two at a time, but with this pair I am rethinking this. Switching yarns every round is becoming tedious. I think I could finish both socks much faster if I just knit them one at a time….a theory I will test as soon as I finish this pair.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a3/37095780/files/2014/12/img_1827.jpg

, ,

  1. #1 by oakblossoms on December 21, 2014 - 9:40 PM

    I did my first couple of pairs on magic loop. This last time I tried dpns on a pair of socks and a hat. I rather like it. In fact, I ordered more dpns and a pair of 9 inch circs to try on the cuff.

    • #2 by Amy on December 21, 2014 - 9:43 PM

      I do like magic loops some times, but sometimes it’s fun to pull out the double point needles, I love having both on hand…car trips usually require me to pull out the circular needles unless I want to spend then trip looking for a needle or needles šŸ™‚

      • #3 by oakblossoms on December 21, 2014 - 9:45 PM

        I haven’t tried knitting in a moving vehicle yet. I get car sick if I am not heavily distracted or heavily sedated šŸ˜‰

      • #4 by Amy on December 21, 2014 - 9:48 PM

        That would definitely make knitting difficult.

Leave a Reply

