Resolved

I have decided to knit more this year. By Knit more I mean have at least one possibly two surgeries. First my hysterectomy in January. I am stock piling yarn like there’s no tomorrow, not really, because there’s no need to–I already have. So I just need to mentally prepare myself….patterns are accumulating. The second surgery will come later but I have decided I would like to pursue the mid-calf amputation for quality of life. I was waiting until I was sure before I would tell people that is what I would do. I’m finally sure and very much at peace with the decision, and that was what I was waiting for–the peace. So now I feel ready for the next year….for now.
My projects I’m excited about….
http://www.craftsy.com/supplies/sunshadow-tam-and-gloves-kit/5944?_ct=iuqhsx-kdyluhiqb-huikbj-ixef&_ctp=5944
http://www.craftsy.com/supplies/lima-hat-kit/3932?_ct=iuqhsx-kdyluhiqb-huikbj-ixef&_ctp=3932
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/knitting

And yes the last one is right….pretty much going to have fun searching patterns and posting on ravelry…..Happy New Year!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Gobetween on January 2, 2015 - 8:56 AM

    Beautiful tam pattern.

    • #2 by Amy on January 2, 2015 - 11:43 AM

      That is what I plan on starting today…just to get things rolling.

  2. #3 by Veronica on April 3, 2017 - 1:48 PM

    Hi! What an amazing story! I am a knitter And my husband is an amputee. I am trying to make a prosthetic sock for his leg but have no pattern. 😑 I tried to view yours but the links aren’t pulling up. Any help would be appreciated more than I can express

    Veronica

    • #4 by Amy on April 12, 2017 - 4:42 PM

      I’m sorry I just saw this I will get back to you soon! I’m heading out the door but will look into it tonight.

Leave a Reply

