Downton Abbey

I really think an absolutely wonderful way to spend a snowy afternoon must include knitting, coffee, a glowing fireplace and a pleasant show, such as Downton Abbey. I have especially enjoyed these last few days of Christmas break as my husband and I finish the evening or afternoon with a couple (or a few) episodes. There is something relaxing about the dialogue. Just enough intrigue to make you watch at least one more episode than planned. Both my husband and I enjoy witty banter and the grandmothers provide plenty to keep us chuckling. It’s too bad there are not more episodes per season so I could prolong the pleasant interludes in our very busy lives. It’s nice to just check out for a time and just enjoy each others company.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a3/37095780/files/2015/01/img_1900.jpg
This is the Sunshadow Tam I had to start (I just couldn’t resist the yarn any longer)
http://www.craftsy.com/supplies/sunshadow-tam-and-gloves-kit/5944?_ct=iuqhsx-kdyluhiqb-huikbj-ixef&_ctp=5944

, ,

  1. #1 by slipstitchsally on January 5, 2015 - 10:17 AM

    Reblogged this on Slip Stitch Sally's World and commented:
    Just fabulous!

    • #2 by Amy on January 5, 2015 - 12:39 PM

      Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

