Drugged knitting

So I’m having surgery today (total hysterectomy), and of course my knitting will be tagging along which means I will again embark on my drugged knitting adventure. Knitting soothes me so I always reach for it when I. Head to the hospital, whether I’m visiting someone or whether I am the patient, but being the patient makes the knitting turn out a little more interesting or not at all. Most times I have knit right through pre-op and hopefully today will not be different. It is the after surgery that makes the knitting particularly “special”.
I plan on bringing simple projects to keep me busy and distract me when necessary but rarely do things go as planned so wish me luck, say a prayer and forgive if I don’t post for a while.

2015/01/img_0002.jpg

, , ,

  1. #1 by Nightravyn on January 19, 2015 - 12:17 PM

    Good luck and I hope you heal quickly and well!

    • #2 by Amy on January 19, 2015 - 12:32 PM

      Thank you!

  2. #3 by djdfr on January 21, 2015 - 8:18 AM

    May all be well.

    • #4 by Amy on January 21, 2015 - 9:24 AM

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

