Nerves

I am getting anxious.  My surgery is scheduled, in less than six weeks, I will be a right-below-the-knee amputee.  So much to do and all I can do is sit and knit at the moment.  I have most of my foot amputated at the moment and my stump is acting up.  I’m trying to avoid things that aggravate it but the weather is beautiful and being sedate is awful.  As I shout orders from my recliner, I am going to work on the dishcloths and hanging towels.  I like to have a stash of knits to give to people who stop by with meals or help us during my recovery from surgery.   Our to-do list seems long and I am realizing that priorities may need to shift as I cross things off our list or just drop some things from the list. So with my ice pack on my stump I will get back to my towel.  

  

My favorite summer washcloth pattern

Three Easy Washcloths
The hanging towel pattern

Hanging Towel

, , ,

  1. #1 by djdfr on May 25, 2015 - 3:36 PM

    May all be well.

    • #2 by Amy on May 25, 2015 - 3:37 PM

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

