Twin set and update on me

So it’s been awhile since I have been on here.  Sorry about that.  I am doing really well since my amputation, much better than my first amputation.  My previous amputation was traumatic due to my foot having gangrene caused by treatment of the AVM throughout my foot.  Now I am just resting from my second amputation, right below the knee amputation.  The Dr performed an Ertyl amputation using a cadaver bone to bridge my two leg bones.  He did a great job the X-rays look perfect.   So now I am recovering.  I knit some but not as much as I would like but the medications I am on don’t make concentrating easy and the phantom pain makes it impossible without the medicine so I guess my knitting will be slow going.  I did finish the twin set I’ve been knitting for my new nieces.  I just need to sew in the ends and connect the I-cord that keeps the mittens in pairs.  So this is my update post, I haven’t forgotten my blog just been busy healing (physical therapy and nurse visits wear me out and they come to my house, well maybe the seven kids that are here exhaust me too 😊)

 My X-ray  
The twin set

  

, ,

  1. #1 by craftyknitter57 on August 8, 2015 - 5:09 AM

    Gorgeous colours. Heal well and be back to the energy to knit soon.

Leave a Reply

