Fiber Festival

I went to the Michigan Fiber Festival today.  This was the first time I have been able to go to a fiber festival.  Seeing all the booths and animals was so much fun.  Meeting designers and learning about spinning.  I wasn’t able to spend the whole day but even in the short time we spent there I have come home with plenty to do.  I picked up a drop spindle and roving and found a pattern to knit from Lost City Knits.  My kids had fun seeing the animals and even were able to watch some sheep herding.  I will definitely be visiting next year and hopefully attending some other yarn inspired events in some bigger cities too.  I loved being able to check out so many different labels and now I think it would be fun to have sheep someday, maybe.  

  

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

