Pillows

So as I am going through the process of getting my first prosthetic leg, I am distracting myself with mindless knitting–back to the garter stitch.  I did add a little bit of design just to keep it interesting and I will post a pattern later.  I happen to have a garbage bag full of pillows from IKEA just waiting for covers.  Extra cotton yarn that is coming out my ears sealed the deal.  The cotton washcloth yarn knit up extremely soft pillow, my kids love it.  So I am making a second pillow this time in their school colors.  

Here’s the first pillow

   

 And here are som crocheted hacky sacks that have also kept me distracted through the waiting and resting between fittings

   

And here is me trying out my test leg, I won’t be able to take my leg home for a week or two but I did get to walk some. 

    
   

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by polwygle on September 15, 2015 - 11:55 AM

    Those pillows look great? Why have I never thought to knit my own. (See? Yes. Knit? No.)

    • #2 by Amy on September 15, 2015 - 11:57 AM

      It’s been on my to-knit list forever and I have finished three different pillows in the last year and my family has loved them, so I’m trying to keep it going. With seven kids in the house three knit pillows is not enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

