Comfort

Today is rough.  Life is catching up to me and has me down.  So today I knit for comfort.  Feeling the stitches roll off the needles makes me feel as though I am accomplishing something amidst the mounds of failures that hit like a brick wall.  Rehabilitation is a slow process when I am coming back from being down for so long.  It’s hard to find satisfaction in the small steps forward.  It’s hard to see progress.  Sometimes my knitting matches my mood, today it does.  I am plugging away at my two-at-a-time socks.  Maybe if I can make progress my day won’t feel so unsuccessful. 

 

,

  1. #1 by Darlene P. on March 17, 2016 - 4:20 PM

    The socks look lovely. I’m sending positive thoughts hoping to help lift your mood! Sometimes just reaching out and letting others share the burden of your low spirits can get you on the way to better feelings. I hope so! Even though the going is slow and tough, never forget there are those of us who care!!!

    • #2 by Amy on March 18, 2016 - 9:53 PM

      Thank you!

Leave a comment